The Fear

Have you ever seen that episode of Friends when Rachel quits her job as a waitress because it was holding her back from her dream of working in fashion, and the guys said she needed to give herself "the fear?" I think that's what I am about to do.

I'm in need of a big change. I've done all I can do here, and while I have a good job, I know it's not going to get my anywhere. I feel like I am being stifled and not being recognized for my full potential. I've tried applying for transfers and higher positions, but it's been nothing but unsuccessful.

Not only do I need a better job (a full-time job), I also need to get out of this town. It's also not getting my any closer to any of my hopes or dreams. I want to get married and raise a family, but have had no luck in the dating world in this small town. I want to write a novel, but by the time I get home from work my brain is either emotionally spent or I am mentally exhausted. I've managed to keep up journaling and blogging this stuff, but I can't get any further than that. It's very frustrating.

So, I'm giving myself "the fear." I've written my resignation letter, picked a final date of August 25th and I'm going to pack up some necessities and head to Alberta!! I'll be staying with my bestie for a bit until I find a job (possibly buy a house, depending on how stable of a job I can find) and working towards my goals.

I've been applying for jobs, but haven't found anything yet. It's hard to do that from a distance!! At least I am trying. I also became a Jamberry Consultant. I'm not sure what it will provide for income, but it will open the door for me to meet new people and have beautiful nails at a decent price! One more thing I have done is signed myself up for National Novel Writing Month, which will hopefully help me get my bum in gear so I can actually write a novel!

Trying to make my dreams come true!!

Leave a Reply

